Harry Potter Actress Joins Game of Thrones

Natalia Tena

Again the WiC crew have it.  Natalia Tena will be playing wildling, Osha.  Natalia plays Nymphadora Tonks in the Harry Potter franchise and is a great addition to the Game of Thrones cast.  While Osha is described as older in the novels, George RR Martin tells us not to worry.  He says

 When I saw that she was reading for Osha, my first thought was, “She’s great, but no way, she’s too young and too hot.” Then I saw her reading, and none of the other Oshas had a chance. Her charisma grabbed me by the throat and I could not take my eyes off her. David [Benioff] and Dan [Weiss] felt the same way. We’re all thrilled to have her.

With HBO’s extensive list, and George RR Martin’s clues/confirmations we are nearing a full cast.  In good time too, because filming starts in a couple of weeks and the Paint Hall is already buzzing with preparation. 

One thought on “Harry Potter Actress Joins Game of Thrones”

  1. Excellent work so far…Didn’t read this till tonight, but I knew there was something familiar about here as I was watching. She makes the show just that much more enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

